Lose Yourself Here

Mac DeMarco just released 2 new tracks! Listen to them HERE!

One of the most anticipated Albums of 2017 is without a doubt Mac’s new work from which we already got some details told by himself about it. Not only it is a way more thoughtful album since he commuted from New York City to Los Angeles almost in the end of it as he let all the songs “sit down” for a while when he was transitioning, something he had never done since his method would be “Write, Record, Release” and now there was a waiting period before releasing. 

For now he already released two songs being one of them the homonymous of the new album to be released on the 5th of May, “This Old Dog”:

Here one can already notice that the acoustic guitar is the main character followed by a dreamy synth imposing itself with a really important assistant role to what it is the watermark of this new Album that by the voice of its author:

“The majority of this album is acoustic guitar, synthesizer, some drum machine, and one song is electric guitar. So this is a new thing for me.”

Then with “My Old Man” there is a 70’s beginning with a nostalgic drum machine setting the rhythm of the first chords to be then again more Indie Folk than anything else he has done so far and way more relaxed forgetting the electric guitars that only appear in one of the 13 songs of the new Album he revealed!

Here you have the full tracklist of “This Old Dog” :

  1.  My Old Man
  2. This Old Dog
  3.  Baby You’re Out
  4.  For the First Time
  5.  One Another
  6.  Still Beating
  7.  Sister
  8.  Dreams From Yesterday
  9.  A Wolf Who Wears Sheeps Clothes
  10.  One More Love Song
  11.  On the Level
  12.  Moonlight on the River
  13.  Watching Him Fade Away

We literally can’t wait to hear to Mac’s revolution in this new Album to be out May 2017!!

%d bloggers like this: